Monster Music & Movies

RSD Black Friday 2015

Quick View

The second album from Felt, the hip-hop band made up of Murs and Slug, produced by Ant. Includes original album and never-before-released instrumentals. Custom quad-fold jacket. Includes free digital download card.  

Track List
01: Reintroduction 02: Employees of the Year 03: Your Mans and Them 04: Lisa (Never Easty On My Nextel) 05: Morris Day    06: Dirty Girl 07: Early Mornin’ Tony 08: Breaker Down Like A Shotgun 09: Marvin Gaye 10: Life Vegas 11: Bonet (Cement Angles)  12: Woman Tonight 13: Gangster Ass Anthony 14: The Biggest Lie 15: I Shot A Warhol 16: Reintroduction (Instrumental) 17: Employees of the Year (Instrumental) 18: Your Mans and Them (Instrumental) 19: Lisa (Never Easty On My Nextel) (Instrumental) 20: Morris Day (Instrumental) 21: Dirty Girl (Instrumental) 22: Early Mornin’ Tony (Instrumental) 23: Breaker Down Like A Shotgun (Instrumental) 24: Marvin Gaye (Instrumental) 25: Life Vegas (Instrumental) 26: Bonet (Cement Angles) (Instrumental) 27: Woman Tonight (Instrumental) 28: Gangster Ass Anthony (Instrumental) 29: The Biggest Lie (Instrumental) 30: I Shot A Warhol (Instrumental)

Felt - Felt 2: A Tribute to Lisa Bonet (10 Year Anniversary Edition)
Quick View

Red and Green vinyl reissue in foil package with raised, embossed lettering. Numbered, and 500 autographed copies randomly distributed.

Track List
Another Lonely Day,Burn One Down,Excuse Me Mr.,Gold To Me,Ground On Down,Oppression,People Lead,Please Me Like You Want To,By My Side,Fight For Your Mind,Give A Man A Home,God Fearing Man,One Road To Freedom,Power Of The Gospel

Ben Harper - Fight For Your Mind [LP]
Quick View

Hot off the heels of the very viral and ongoing Sandro/John Malkovich “Homage To Photographic Masters” worldwide exhibit tour, comes the project’s first vinyl release, “Like A Puppet Show”.  Orchestrated by composer/producer Eric Alexandrakis, phase 2 of this multi-media project features tracks of John Malkovich reciting a translation of “Plato’s Allegory of the Cave”, from Plato’s Republic.  The “soundtrack” features such luminaries as Yoko Ono, Sean Lennon, Ric Ocasek, Dweezil Zappa, Young The Giant, OMD, and several others, who created abstract musical soundscapes around Malkovich’s dialogue. “Like A Puppet Show” is packaged in a beautiful double picture disc LP package, and features photos by award winning photographer/director Sandro of his beloved muse, John Malkovich.

Track List
SIDE A 1.  Cryocarbon 14C  MIXED BY ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK; 2.  Cryolife 7:14 A.M.  MIXED BY YOKO ONO & SEAN LENNON; 3.  Cryoblue Cheese O  MIXED BY RIC OCASEK - SIDE B 1.  CryoZolon X  MIXED BY DWEEZIL ZAPPA; 2.  Darqgenia X  MIXED BY ANDY SUMMERS; 3.  Cryoparoxysm A  MIXED BY YOUNG THE GIANT SIDE C 1.  Platogenia X And The Caves MIXED BY THE DANDY WARHOLS; 2.  Optimogenia Z MIXED BY HARRY WATERS; 3. .  [Unnamed] MIXED BY DAVE STEWART SIDE D 1.  Cryoplacebo 47/XXY MIXED BY PLACEBO; 2.  Photogenia C (Ruler Of Light) MIXED BY CHRIS STEIN; 3.  Cryopian D  MIXED BY DOLORES O’RIORDAN

John Malkovich, Sandro & Eric Alexandrakis  - Like a Puppet Show
Quick View

Alt Rock veterans, Mercury Rev have returned with their first album in 8 years The Light In You and it has been getting high praise. On this split 7" they offer "Rainy day Record" - the last track from The Light In You. It features special guests - Nicole Atkins and Vanessa Gray on backing vocals. On The other side is Lost Horizons' "Life Inside A Paradox" - Lost Horizons are Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins, Snowbird) & Richie Thomas (Dif Juz), and this track features vocals by Cameron Neal (Horse Thief) and Sharon Van Etten.

Track List
"Rainy Day Record"/"Life Inside A Paradox"

Mercury Rev/Lost Horizons - Rainy Day Record/Life Inside A Paradoxc
Quick View

Shuggie Otis

Ice Cream Party

Vinyl: $10.98 Buy

MP3 Album: $1.79 Download

A brand new single written and recorded this year, and pressed on a limited edition gold vinyl 7"

Track List
"Ice Cream Party"/"Ice Cream Party (Instrumental)"

Shuggie Otis - Ice Cream Party
Quick View

This live album has been hailed by Waylon's son as the 'best live Waylon album in existence.'  Recorded in 1979, the album captures Waylon and his band in prime form, at the height and glory of the Outlaw period. Waylon is in rare form performing his hits from "Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit Has Done Got Out of Hand" to "I've Always Been Crazy".

Waylon Jennings - Live In Concert Volume 2
Quick View

Bobby Long


Vinyl: $24.98 Buy

This Limited Edition LP is based on Bobby's new album, "Ode To Thinking" (from 8/07/15) that features six tracks from the CD and 3 new / never before avialble tracks.

Bobby Long - Ode
Quick View


Ciao Best Of

Vinyl: $29.99 Buy

Ciao! Best Of Lush - the career spanning compilation from Lush comprises most of the band’s singles as well as choice album cuts and b-sides. Originally released back in 2001, it’s only now getting the vinyl pressing it deserves, with the initial run coming on red vinyl (2LP) on Black Friday.

Track List
A1. Ladykillers A2. Single Girl A3. Ciao! A4. 500 (Shake Baby Shake) A5. Light From A Dead Star
B1. Love At First Sight B2. Hypocrite B3. Desire Lines B4. Lovelife
C1. When I Die C2. Nothing Natural C3. Untogether C4. For Love
D1. Monochrome D2. De-Luxe D3. Sweetness And Light D4. Thoughforms D5. Etheriel

Lush - Ciao Best Of
Quick View

William Onyeabor

Atomic Bomb

Vinyl: $21.99 Buy

MP3 Album: $4.99 Download

Step right up ladies and gentleman, now hear this, the one, the only, Nigeria's answer to Motown, Stax, Blue Note and Warp Records. We are proud to present, direct from the studios in Enugu, Nigeria, lord Jesus Christ's own emissary, Mr. William Onyeabor and his complete opus, one record at a time. Starting with the incomparable album, Atomic Bomb, officially released for Record Store Day's Black Friday. Great Lover, Hypertension, Crashes In Love (Original & 2nd Version), Good Name, Tomorrow, Body & Soul, and Anything You Sow also available. Boom!!

Track List
"Beautiful Baby"/"Better Change Your Mind"/"Atomic Bomb"/"Shame"/"I Need You All Life"

William Onyeabor - Atomic Bomb
Quick View

Two LP Red Black and White Vinyl

Green Day - American Idiot

back to top