Back to top


Format: CD
Catalog: 4006
Genre: Blues/Jazz
Rel. Date: 11/06/2003
UPC: 824046400620

Blues Women 1944-52
Artist: Blues Women 1944-52
Format: CD
New: OUT OF STOCK. Contact us for availability.

Available Formats and Editions


1. Downhearted Blues
2. Sweet Man
3. Blues in My Heart
4. Sugar
5. Night Before Judgement Day, The - Miss Rhapsody
6. He May Be Your Man - Miss Rhapsody
7. I Fell for You - Miss Rhapsody
8. Evil Gal Blues - Albinia Jones
9. Salty Papa Blues - Albinia Jones
10. Albinia's Blues - Albinia Jones
11. I Sold My Heart to the Junkman - J.C. Heard & His Orchestra/Etta
12. Moanin' the Blues - Lucky Millinder/Annisteen Allen
13. I'll Try
14. I Want to Rock - LaVern Baker
15. Take out Some Time - LaVern Baker
16. Hurry Up - Varetta Dillard
17. Please Tell Me Baby - Varetta Dillard
18. Letter in Blues, A - Varetta Dillard
19. I Cried and Cried - Varetta Dillard
20. No More Cryin' Blues - Mabel Scott
21. Boogie Woogie Choo Choo Train - Mabel Scott
22. Somebody Goofed - Mabel Scott
23. Catch Em Young Treat Em Rough Tell Em Nothing - Mabel Scott



Prices on do not necessarily reflect the prices in our retail store locations. "Available to Order" on does not necessarily reflect 'in stock' at our retail location, however it means we have quick order fulfillment (generally 2-3 business days).